قدم فيروس كورونا (COVID-19) التباعد الاجتماعي

24 مارس: تم تمديد إجراءات التشتيت الاجتماعي

طلبت منا الحكومة الليلة الماضية البقاء في المنزل لحماية بعضنا البعض وتقليل الضغط على NHS. 

معلومات كاملة عن البقاء في المنزل وبعيدا عن الآخرين متاحة من موقع الحكومة

يصنف الأشخاص الذين يعانون من CPA على أنهم ضعفاء للغاية. ابق في المنزل في جميع الأوقات وتجنب أي اتصال وجها لوجه لمدة 12 أسبوعًا على الأقل. يتوفر المزيد من الإرشادات حول حماية وحماية الأشخاص الذين تم تحديدهم لأسباب طبية على أنهم ضعفاء للغاية الصحة العامة في إنجلترا.

17 مارس: تم تطبيق إجراءات التباعد الاجتماعي

أصدرت الحكومة توجيهات لكل شخص ينصح بتدابير التباعد الاجتماعي التي يجب أن نتخذها جميعًا لتقليل التفاعل الاجتماعي بين الناس من أجل الحد من انتقال الفيروس التاجي (COVID-19). وهو مخصص للاستخدام في الحالات التي يعيش فيها الأشخاص في منازلهم ، بدعم إضافي أو بدونه من الأصدقاء والعائلة ومقدمي الرعاية. إذا كنت تعيش في بيئة رعاية منزلية التوجيه متاح.

النصيحة الحكومية هي أن كل شخص يبلغ من العمر 70 عامًا أو أكثر ، بغض النظر عن الظروف الطبية ، يجب أن يتبع إجراءات المسافة الاجتماعية. تتوفر إرشادات كاملة حول تدابير التمزيق الاجتماعي التي يجب أن نتخذها جميعًا لتقليل التفاعل الاجتماعي بين الأشخاص من أجل الحد من انتقال الفيروس التاجي على gov.uk. وهذا يشمل معلومات للأشخاص الذين يعانون من حالات صحية موجودة مسبقًا بما في ذلك الربو ومرض الانسداد الرئوي المزمن. ارجوك اقراها.

مشورة حكومية بشأن الاختلاف الاجتماعي

 

12 مارس: زيادة الاحتياطات الوقائية

بدأ COVID-19 في الانتشار بطريقة غير مقيدة في المملكة المتحدة مع تحديد أكثر من 460 حالة. وهذا يزيد من احتمال انتشار الفيروس عبر المجتمع ، مما يزيد من عدد الحالات. تعمل إجراءات الحكومة البريطانية على إبطاء هذا الانتشار حتى لا يزال العدد الإجمالي صغيرًا نسبيًا ، مع وجود عدد قليل من الحالات في كل منطقة ، لذا فإن فرص إصابة أي شخص لا تزال صغيرة حقًا ، ولكن إذا كنت مريضًا بأمراض الجهاز التنفسي المزمنة مرض مثل داء الرشاشيات تكون أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالعدوى. وبالتالي نوصي باستخدام تدابير حماية إضافية.
بالإضافة إلى غسل اليدين المتكرر ، لا يلمس وجهك ويحد من الاتصال المباشر مع الآخرين ، الاقتراح هو أن تبدأ الإبعاد الاجتماعي بحيث يجد أي شخص معدي صعوبة كبيرة في نقل الفيروس. يشرح الرابط كل شيء بالتفصيل ولكنك في الأساس تجنب المجموعات, الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الأعراض، اتصال وثيق أي أقل من 2 متر عن شخص ما لأكثر من 15 دقيقة. أيضا تقليل استخدام النقل العام.

 

9 مارس: أسئلتك التي أجاب عنها خبير تنفسي

سلسلة مفيدة من الأسئلة تهدف بشكل خاص إلى توسع القصبات ، ومرض الانسداد الرئوي المزمن ، والربو ، والتليف الكيسي والمزيد. كتبه خبير الجمعية التنفسية الأوروبية (ERS) البروفيسور جيمس تشالمرز. 

أالإجابة على الأسئلة الشائعة حول COVID-19 من NHS

نصيحة الصحة العامة

إرشادات جمعية الصدر البريطانية - منطقة المملكة المتحدة الخاصةسيفيك

مصادر معلومات بي بي سي على COVID-19

ما الذي أحتاج إلى معرفته عن الفيروس التاجي؟

يوم المرض النادر 2020 - 29 فبراير

يقع يوم المرض النادر في اليوم الأخير من شهر فبراير من كل عام (مع أن يوم 29 فبراير هو تاريخ نادر بحد ذاته!). يمثل اليوم فرصة للمرضى ومجموعات المناصرة للقيام بحملات ورفع مستوى الوعي حول الأمراض النادرة ، مثل داء الرشاشيات. سيعيش 1 من كل 20 شخصًا بمرض نادر في مرحلة ما من حياتهم ، ولكن لا تزال هناك تحديات كبيرة يواجهها أولئك الذين يعانون. تتضمن المشكلات الشائعة تأخيرات في التشخيص وصعوبات في الوصول إلى العلاج والرعاية - قد تبدو هذه المشكلات مألوفة جدًا للعديد من مرضى داء الرشاشيات. انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن يوم المرض النادر، وكيف يمكنك المشاركة!

ما هو يوم المرض النادر؟

نجاحات يوم الأمراض النادرة 2019:



لمشاركة قصتك هذا العام ، انقر هنا لاستكشاف موقع حملة "Rare Reality"

أضواء على الأمراض النادرة: مقابلة مع مريض داء الرشاشيات واستشاري

بالتعاون مع المسعفون 4 أمراض نادرةأجرى مؤخرا بارتس وجمعية لندن للمناعة والأمراض المعدية حديثا عن داء الرشاشيات. وقد تمت دعوة فران بيرسون ، وهو مريض تم تشخيص حالته ، والدكتور داريوس أرمسترونج ، استشاري الأمراض المعدية والفطريات ، للتحدث في هذا الحدث. شاهد الحديث الكامل أدناه لمعرفة المزيد عن تجربة المريض في التشخيص والتحديات التي يواجهها الأطباء عند تشخيص المرضى الذين يعانون من أمراض معدية.

https://www.facebook.com/BLIDSoc/videos/613592952798238/

اليوم العالمي لداء الرشاشيات 2020

اليوم العالمي لداء الرشاشيات 2020 على وشك الانتهاء! اليوم الكبير هو 27 فبراير ، وإليك بعض الأفكار حول الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها دعم المناسبة والمساعدة في زيادة الوعي بداء الرشاشيات.

أرسل صورتك الشخصية!

تطلب مؤسسة Aspergillosis Trust من الأشخاص إظهار دعمهم لها تنزيل بطاقة سيلفيوأخذ صورة شخصية معها ، وتحميلها على "قاعة مشاهير الصور الذاتية". من فضلك شارك وأظهر دعمك!

أضف رسم WAD2020 إلى توقيع بريدك الإلكتروني.

لقد أنتجنا رسم توقيع لتستخدمه على رسائل البريد الإلكتروني. لا تتردد في حفظ النسخة الملونة المفضلة لديك ومشاركتها على نطاق واسع!

أظهر دعمك لـ WAD2020 على صور ملف تعريف الوسائط الاجتماعية الخاصة بك.

يمكنك دعم الحملة لرفع مستوى الوعي حول داء الرشاشيات بإضافة تويبون لصورة ملفك الشخصي. سيقوم Twibbon بإنشاء صورة ملف تعريف جديدة لك تحتوي على شعار WAD2020. قم بتنزيل هذه الصورة وتحميلها على تويتر. هاهو!

بالنسبة للفيس بوك ، إنه أبسط بكثير! فقط أضف إطارنا!

أظهر دعمك لـ WAD2020 على صور ملف تعريف الوسائط الاجتماعية الخاصة بك.

يمكنك دعم الحملة لزيادة الوعي حول داء الرشاشيات بإضافة شريطنا إلى صورة ملفك الشخصي على Twitter. ببساطة قم بزيارة https://twibbon.com/support/world-aspergillosis-day-2020 وأضف الشريط إلى صورة ملفك الشخصي. ثم سيقوم Twibbon بإنشاء صورة ملف تعريف جديدة لك تحتوي على شعار WAD2020. قم بتنزيل هذه الصورة وتحميلها على تويتر. هاهو!

بالنسبة للفيس بوك ، إنه أبسط بكثير! فقط أضف إطارنا!

استخدم صور رأس وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بنا لـ LinkedIn و Twitter و Facebook.

يرجى إلقاء نظرة وتنزيل واختيار الألوان المفضلة لديك.

اعرض ملصقنا في مكتبك أو في نافذة بالمنزل

اطبع واعرض ملصق WAD2020.

استضف صباح القهوة لزيادة الوعي

في يوم 27 فبراير الساعة 10 صباحًا ، سيستضيف مركز الرشاشيات الوطني صباح قهوة افتراضيًا في AAAM2020. سنتحدث عبر الإنترنت مع المرضى والباحثين والأطباء. ندعوك لتشغيل الأحداث الخاصة بك في المنزل والعمل. فلماذا لا تجمع أصدقائك أو عائلتك أو زملائك ، تصنع مشروبًا ، وتستمتع بشريحة من الكعكة وتغريدة عن قضاء بعض الوقت في يومك لزيادة الوعي باستخدام الهاشتاج #worldaspergillosisday2020

إليك بعض الأصول لتنزيلها لتزيين منزلك أو مكتبك. هناك الرايات وملصقات الكعكة والدعوات!

دبليوAD2020 أصول قهوة الصباح

Stoptober

Stoptober هي مبادرة تهدف إلى مساعدة الناس على الإقلاع عن التدخين. إن مخاطر التدخين مفهومة جيدًا ، ولكن بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يعانون من أمراض الرئة المزمنة ، يمكن أن تكون المخاطر أكبر - على سبيل المثال المدخنين أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالإنفلونزا 5 مرات ، وهو أحد المضاعفات الرئيسية لمرضى داء الرشاشيات.

لقد أجرينا محادثتين في اجتماع دعم المرضى ومقدمي الرعاية بالمركز الوطني لمرض الرشاشيات الذي أشار إلى التدخين وداء الرشاشيات. في أحد لقاءات الدكتور خالد الشاعر (باحث المركز الوطني لمكافحة الرشاشيات) تحدثت عن عدة إرشادات لمساعدة المرضى الذين يعانون من الرشاشيات الرئوية المزمنة (CPA) يشعرون بأفضل ما لديهم أثناء العلاج في NAC. لعبت التمارين الرياضية والنظام الغذائي الجيد دورهما ولكن أحد التحسينات الرئيسية التي يمكن للعديد من المرضى إجراؤها على نمط حياتهم كان التوقف عن تدخين السجائر.

لقد كان لدينا أيضا تحدث مع الممرضة المحلية "توقف عن التدخين" - ركز هذا الحديث على ما يمكن القيام به محليًا باستخدام خدمات UHSM (مستشفى جامعة جنوب مانشستر) ؛ لذلك إذا كنت مريضًا في NAC أو تعيش على مسافة مذهلة من UHSM (مانشستر ، المملكة المتحدة) ، يمكنك الاستفادة من هذه المساعدة مباشرة. كانت هناك أيضًا معلومات شاملة لأي شخص حول مزايا الإقلاع عن السجائر والاستراتيجيات المختلفة للتوظيف عند محاولة إيجاد طريقة للإقلاع عن التدخين.

توفر NHS أيضًا ثروة من المعلومات والنصائح حول الإقلاع عن التدخين والتي يمكن العثور عليها هنا.

1 2 3

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Social distancing introduced

24th March: Social distancing measures extended

The government last night asked us all to stay at home to protect each other and reduce pressure on the NHS. 

Full information on staying at home and away from others is available from the government website

People with CPA are classed as extremely vulnerable. Stay at home at all times and avoid any face-to-face contact for at least 12 weeks. More guidance on shielding and protecting people defined on medical grounds as extremely vulnerable is available from Public Health England.

17th March: Social distancing measures introduced

The government has issued guidance is for everyone advising on social distancing measures we should all be taking to reduce social interaction between people in order to reduce the transmission of coronavirus (COVID-19). It is intended for use in situations where people are living in their own homes, with or without additional support from friends, family and carers. If you live in a residential care setting guidance is available.

Government advice is for everyone aged 70 and over, regardless of medical conditions, to follow social distancing measures. Full guidance on the social distancing measures we should all be taking to reduce social interaction between people in order to reduce the transmission of coronavirus is available on gov.uk. This includes information for people with pre-existing health conditions including asthma and COPD. Please read it.

GOVERNMENT ADVICE ON SOCIAL DISTANCING

 

12th March: Precautionary increase in protective measures advised

COVID-19 is starting to spread in an unconstrained manner in the UK with over 460 cases identified. This makes it a little more likely that the virus will spread through the community, increasing the number of cases. UK government measures are slowing this spread down so the total number is still relatively small, with only a handful of cases in each area so the chances any one person will be infected are still really small, but if you are a chronic respiratory disease patient with a disease such as aspergillosis you are at slightly higher risk of infection. Consequently we are recommending that you use additional protective measures.
In addition to frequent handwashing, no touching of your face and limiting direct contact with other people the suggestion is that you start social distancing so that any infectious person will find it very difficult to pass on the virus. The link explains everything in detail but essentially you avoid groups, people with symptoms, close contact ie less than 2 metres away from someone for more than 15mins. Also minimise use of public transport.

 

9th March : YOUR QUESTIONS ANSWERED BY A RESPIRATORY EXPERT

A useful series of questions specifically aimed at bronchiectasis, COPD, asthma, cystic fibrosis and more. Written by European Respiratory Society (ERS) expert Professor James Chalmers. 

Answers to common questions about COVID-19 from the NHS

Public health Advice

British Thoracic Society guidance – UK region specific

BBC information resources on COVID-19

What do I need to know about the coronavirus?

Rare Disease Day 2020 – 29th February

Rare Disease Day falls on the last day of February each year (with February 29th being a rare date itself!). The day is an opportunity for patients and advocacy groups to campaign and raise awareness about rare diseases, such as aspergillosis. 1 in 20 people will live with a rare disease at some point in their lifetime, yet there are still huge challenges faced by those who do. Common issues include delays to diagnosis and difficulties accessing treatment and care – these problems may sound all too familiar to many aspergillosis patients. Click here to find out more about Rare Disease Day, and how you can get involved!

What is Rare Disease Day?

Successes from Rare Disease Day 2019:



To share your story this year, click here to explore the ‘Rare Reality’ campaign website

Rare disease spotlight: interview with an aspergillosis patient and consultant

In collaboration with Medics 4 Rare Diseases, the Barts and the London Immunology and Infectious Diseases society recently held a talk about aspergillosis. Fran Pearson, a patient diagnosed with the condition, and Dr Darius Armstrong, a consultant in Infectious Diseases and Mycology, were both invited to speak at the event. Watch the full talk below to learn more about both the patient’s experience of diagnosis and the challenges faced by doctors when diagnosing patients with infectious diseases.

https://www.facebook.com/BLIDSoc/videos/613592952798238/

World Aspergillosis Day 2020

World Aspergillosis Day 2020 is almost here! The big day is February 27th and here’s a few ideas of ways that you can support the occasion and help to raise awareness of aspergillosis.

Submit your selfie!

The Aspergillosis Trust are asking people to show their support by downloading a selfie card, taking a selfie with it, and uploading it to their ‘Selfie Hall of Fame‘. Please get involved and show your support!

Add a WAD2020 graphic to your email signature.

We have produced a signature graphic for you to use on emails. Feel free to save your favourite colour version and share it far and wide!

Show your support for WAD2020 on your social media profile pictures.

You can support the campaign to raise awareness of aspergillosis by adding our twibbon to your profile picture. Twibbon will create a new profile picture for you containing the WAD2020 logo. Download this image and upload it to Twitter. Voila!

For Facebook it’s much simpler! Just add our frame!

Show your support for WAD2020 on your social media profile pictures.

You can support the campaign to raise awareness of aspergillosis by adding our twibbon to your Twitter profile picture. Simply visit https://twibbon.com/support/world-aspergillosis-day-2020 and add the twibbon to your profile picture in. Twibbon will then create a new profile picture for you containing the WAD2020 logo. Download this image and upload it to Twitter. Voila!

For Facebook it’s much simpler! Just add our frame!

Use our social media header images for LinkedIn, Twitter and Facebook.

Please take a look and download and choose your favourite colours.

Display our poster in your office or in a window at home

Print out and display our WAD2020 poster.

Host a coffee morning to raise awareness

On February 27th at 10am The National Aspergillosis Centre will be hosting a virtual coffee morning whilst at AAAM2020. We’ll be talking online to patients, researchers and clinicians. We invite you to run your own events at home and at work. So why not gather your friends, family or colleagues, make a brew, enjoy a slice of cake and tweet about taking a moment out of your day to raise awareness using the hashtag #worldaspergillosisday2020

Here’s a few assets to download to decorate your home or office. There’s bunting, cake labels and invitations!

WAD2020 Coffee Morning Assets

Stoptober

Stoptober is an initiative which aims to help people quit smoking. The dangers of smoking are well understood, but for those with chronic lung conditions the risks can be even greater – for example smokers are 5 times more likely to catch the flu, a major complication for aspergillosis patients.

We have had 2 talks at the National Aspergillosis Centre patient and carer support meeting that mentioned smoking and aspergillosis. At one meeting, Dr Khaled Al-shair (National Aspergillosis Centre Researcher) spoke of several guidelines to help patients suffering from Chronic Pulmonary Aspergillosis (CPA) feel their best while being treated at the NAC. Exercise and good diet played their part but one of the major improvements many patients can make to their lifestyle was to stop smoking cigarettes.

We have also had a talk from our local ‘Stop Smoking’ nurse – this talk focused what can be done locally using UHSM (University Hospital of South Manchester) services; so if you are a NAC patient or live withing striking distance of UHSM (Manchester, UK) you can take advantage of this help directly. There was also extensive information for anyone about the advantages of giving up cigarettes and different strategies to employ when trying to find a way to stop smoking.

The NHS also provides a wealth of information and advice on quitting smoking which can be found here.

1 2 3