الاستنشاق والبخاخات

أجهزة الاستنشاق والبخاخات هي أجهزة طبية تحول الأدوية السائلة إلى رذاذ خفيف مع قطرات صغيرة يمكن استنشاقها إلى الرئتين. هذا يساعد على تركيز الدواء في المكان الذي يحتاجه ، مع تقليل كمية الآثار الجانبية التي تواجهها.

الاستنشاق

تُستخدم أجهزة الاستنشاق المحمولة يدويًا في علاج الربو الخفيف إلى المتوسط. يحتوي المسكن (الأزرق عادة) على Ventolin ، الذي يفتح المسالك الهوائية أثناء نوبة الربو. يحتوي المانع (البني غالبًا) على كورتيكوستيرويد (مثل بيكلوميثازون) ، يتم تناوله يوميًا لتقليل الالتهاب في الرئتين وتقليل خطر حدوث النوبة. أجهزة الاستنشاق صغيرة وقابلة للحمل ، ولكن بعض الأشخاص يجدونها رائعة ويفضلون استخدام أسطوانة الفاصل.

اطلب من طبيبك أو الصيدلي أن يريك كيفية استخدام جهاز الاستنشاق بشكل فعال. للتحقق مما إذا كان جهاز الاستنشاق يحتاج إلى الاستبدال ، اسحب العلبة المعدنية ورجها - يجب أن تكون قادرًا على الشعور بالانتفاخ السائل داخله.

صورة الاستنشاق

البخاخات

البخاخات هي أجهزة كهربائية تقدم جرعات أعلى من الأدوية إلى رئتيك من خلال قناع ، وهو أمر مفيد عندما يكون المرضى مريضين جدًا أو غير قادرين على استخدام أجهزة الاستنشاق المحمولة ، أو عندما لا يتوفر الدواء في شكل استنشاق. يمكن أن ترسل البخاخات أدوية مثل Ventolin أو محلول ملحي (لتخفيف المخاط) أو المضادات الحيوية (مثل كوليسين) أو مضادات الفطريات ، على الرغم من أنه يجب توصيل بعضها من خلال لسان الفم لأنها يمكن أن تتسرب حول القناع وتدخل العين.

صورة البخاخات

البخاخات المستخدمة في المركز الوطني لداء الرشاشيات:

البخاخات النفاثة استخدام الغاز المضغوط (الهواء أو الأكسجين) لتذويب الدواء أو المالحة ، وهي مناسبة للأدوية اللاصقة. يتم تشغيلها بواسطة ضاغط (على سبيل المثال ، Medix Econoneb) ، الذي يسحب الهواء (أو الأكسجين) ويدفعه من خلال مرشح إلى داخل غرفة البخاخات. نوعان من البخاخات النفاثة المستخدمة في المركز الوطني الرشاشيات هما البخاخات النفاثة البسيطة (على سبيل المثال ، Microneb III) ، البخاخات المدعومة بالتنفس (مثل Pari LC sprint).

رذاذة نفاثة بسيطة قم بتوصيل الدواء بمعدل ثابت حتى ينفد ، سواء كنت تتنفس أو تخرج - وبالتالي لن يتم تسليم جميع الأدوية إلى الشعب الهوائية. حجم القطرة التي تنتجها البخاخات النفاثة البسيطة أكبر أيضًا من تلك التي تنتجها البخاخات المدعومة بالتنفس ، لذلك لا يتم توصيل الدواء إلى أبعد مدى في رئتيك. هذا مفيد لأدوية مثل موسعات الشعب الهوائية (على سبيل المثال Ventolin) ، التي تستهدف العضلات الملساء في الشعب الهوائية ، وبالتالي لا تحتاج إلى الوصول إلى أبعد من الحويصلات الهوائية.

رذاذة تساعد على التنفس لديك صمام يغلق عند الإلهام ، ويوقف تسرب الدواء من البخاخات أثناء تنفسك ، لذلك يتم إهدار القليل من الأدوية. القطرات المنتجة أصغر أيضًا ، مما يعني أنها يمكن أن تصل إلى مزيد من الطرق الهوائية. لذلك ، يتم استخدام البخاخات المدعومة بالتنفس للمضادات الحيوية والأدوية المضادة للفطريات ، حتى يتمكنوا من الوصول إلى أصغر وأبعد أجزاء من الشعب الهوائية.

البخاخات الأخرى:

بالاهتزاز البخاخات شبكة استخدم بلورة تهتز بسرعة لتهتز صفيحة معدنية بها ثقوب (تشبه إلى حد ما غربال صغير). الاهتزاز يدفع الدواء من خلال الفتحات الموجودة في اللوحة ، مما يولد ضبابًا من قطرات صغيرة. تتوفر إصدارات صغيرة محمولة من البخاخات الشبكية المهتزة ، ومع ذلك لا يتم استخدامها من قبل NAC حيث لا يمكن استخدامها مع العديد من الأدوية الموصوفة لمرضانا ، وليست دائمًا قوية جدًا.

مثل البخاخات شبكة تهتز ، رذاذة بالموجات فوق الصوتية استخدام بلورة تهتز بسرعة ؛ ومع ذلك ، بدلاً من دفع القطرات من خلال المسام في لوحة معدنية ، تهتز البلورة الدواء مباشرة. هذا يكسر السائل إلى قطرات على سطحه ، ويمكن أن يتنفس المريض هذا الضباب. البخاخات بالموجات فوق الصوتية ليست مناسبة لبعض الأدوية ولا يتم استخدامها بشكل تقليدي في المنزل.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

إذا أوصاك طبيبك باستخدام الأدوية التي تحتوي على البخاخات ، فقد يتمكن فريق الرعاية الخاص بك من الترتيب لك لاستعارة واحدة بدون رسوم من المستشفى ويوضح لك كيفية استخدامه. ومع ذلك ، إذا لم يكن ذلك ممكنًا ، فقد تضطر إلى شراء خاصتك. من المهم اتباع تعليمات التنظيف التي يأتي معها البخاخات ، واستبدال الأقنعة والأنابيب كل 3 أشهر.

في ما يلي فيديو مفيد أنتجته إحدى طالبات الطب ، يوضح لك كيفية استخدام الأمفوتريسين B المرقم:

Inhalers and nebulisers

Inhalers and nebulisers are medical devices that turn liquid medicines into a fine mist with small droplets that can be inhaled into the lungs. This helps to concentrate the medication where it needs to be, while reducing the amount of side effects you experience.

Inhalers

Hand-held inhalers are commonly used for mild to moderate asthma. A reliever (usually blue) contains Ventolin, which opens up the airways during an asthma attack. A preventer (often brown) contains a corticosteroid (e.g. beclomethasone), which are taken daily to reduce inflammation in the lungs and reduce the risk of an attack happening. Inhalers are small and portable, but some people find them fiddly and prefer to use a spacer cylinder.

Ask your doctor or pharmacist to show you how to use your inhaler effectively. To check whether an inhaler needs replacing, pull out the metal canister and shake – you should be able to feel liquid sloshing around inside it.

image of inhalers

Nebulisers

Nebulisers are electrical appliances that deliver higher doses of medications into your lungs through a mask, which is useful when patients are too ill or unable to use handheld inhalers, or when the medication is not available in inhaler form. Nebulisers can deliver medication such as Ventolin, saline (to loosen mucus), antibiotics (e.g. colicin) or antifungals, although some must be delivered through a mouthpiece because they can leak around a mask and get into the eyes.

image of nebulisers

Nebulisers used at the National Aspergillosis Centre:

Jet nebulisers use compressed gas (air or oxygen) to atomise medication or saline, and are suitable for sticky medications. These are driven by a compressor (eg. Medix Econoneb), which draws air (or oxygen) in and pushes it through a filter and into the nebuliser chamber. The two types of jet nebuliser used at the National Aspergillosis Centre are simple jet nebulisers (eg. Microneb III) and breath-assisted nebulisers (eg. Pari LC sprint).

Simple jet nebulisers deliver medication at a constant rate until it runs out, whether you are breathing in or out – therefore not all of the medication will be delivered to your airways . The droplet size produced by simple jet nebulisers is also larger than that produced by breath-assisted nebulisers, so the medication is not delivered as far down into your lungs. This is useful for medications such as bronchodilators (eg. Ventolin), which target the smooth muscle in your airways, and therefore do not need to reach as far down as your alveoli.

Breath-assisted nebulisers have a valve which shuts when you inspire, stopping medication leaking out of the nebuliser while you breath in, so less medication is wasted. The droplets produced are also smaller, meaning that they can reach further down your airways. Therefore the breath-assisted nebuliser is used for antibiotic and antifungal medication, so they can reach the smallest, furthest parts of your airways.

Other nebulisers:

Vibrating mesh nebulisers use a rapidly-vibrating crystal to vibrate a metal plate with holes in (a bit like a tiny sieve). The vibration forces the medication through the holes in the plate, generating a mist of small droplets. Small, portable versions of vibrating mesh nebulisers are available, however they are not used by the NAC as they cannot be used with many of the medications prescribed to our patients, and are not always very robust.

Like vibrating mesh nebulisers, ultrasonic nebulisers use a rapidly-vibrating crystal; however, instead of pushing the droplets through pores in a metal plate, the crystal vibrates the medication directly. This breaks the liquid into droplets at its surface, and this mist can be breathed in by the patient. Ultrasonic nebulisers are not suitable for certain medications and aren’t traditionally used in the home setting.

For more information:

If your doctor recommends you to use nebulised medication then your care team may be able to arrange for you to borrow one without charge from the hospital and show you how to use it. However, if this is not possible then you may have to buy your own. It is important to follow the cleaning instructions that the nebuliser comes with, and replace masks and tubing every 3 months.

Here is useful a video produced by a medical student, showing you how to use nebulised amphotericin B: