金伯利·温泽尔

2013年7月16日

嗨,我是金伯利,这是我刚刚开始的旅程。无论您有什么经验,请帮助我,因为我只知道我读过的东西。

一月份的年度检查中,我的血液检查表明我患有甲状腺功能低下,这说明我的甲状腺没有功能。我穿上了合成类药物50,打算在2个月内返回接受血液检查。在我四月的下一次访问期间,我的血液检查表明我的tsh水平正常,但我仍然感到非常难过。当时我的医生把我的类比提高到75。几个月前,我开始出现呼吸急促和视力障碍,我上班时也呼吸困难,所以我放弃了早间工作,因为我会呼吸几个小时,无法再抬起别人了,我认为这是由于甲状腺的原因。

在6月初的约会中,我告诉我的提供者我呼吸困难并且脱水,她说情况看起来不错,要给药物一些时间和症状应该消退,我戒掉流行音乐,只喝水,库尔援助和果汁。这一点都没有帮助,我以为我的口齿不清,所以我回到了提供者那里,我还告诉她我呼吸困难。

她以为我的药物不能很好地反应,所以我要摆脱我的西乐we(celexa)的戒断,她的抗抑郁药也使我的舌头发了水,不觉得我有鹅口疮。

大约一个星期后,护士打来电话,说我没有鹅口疮,我以为事情已经结束了,我相信当我离开了celexa时,症状会消失。因此,我的服务提供者上周四打电话给我,说我的舌头发霉了,这种文化是在允许文化进一步发展的时候才发现的。

我去药房买了vfend的处方,发现我这一辈子买不起。因此,我开始在线寻找替代品,它们也都很昂贵。

我们正在向辉瑞公司寻求帮助。我了解到,当我的厨房被水淹没并且地板需要更换时,我也可能染上了曲霉病,地下室也被水淹没了,所有东西都被撕毁了,然后大风扇将家里的水弄干了。所以昨天我做了肺部X射线检查,因为我想知道这个霉菌在我体内建立了什么地方,但放射科医生没有看到它。

我要去预约约诊,希望我们会从这里知道去哪里。我病得很重 

发表评论

Kimberley Wendzel

July 16, 2013

Hi I am Kimberly and here is my journey which has just began. Please help me with whatever experience you have because I only know what I have read.

In January during my annual check-up my blood work showed that I had hypothyroidism, which ment that my thyroid was not working. I was put on medication syntheroid 50 and was to return for blood tests in 2 months. During my next visit, April, my blood work showed that my tsh levels were normal but I still felt very bad. My doctor upped my synthroid to 75 at that time. Some months ago I began having shortness of breath and vision trouble I also was breathless at work so I quit my morning job because I would be out of breath for hours and couldn’t lift people anymore I thought this was due to my thyroid.

At my appointment in the beginning of June I told my provider that I was out of breath and dehydrated, she said that things were looking good and to give the medication some time and symptoms should subside, I quit drinking pop, to drink only water, kool-aid and juice. This did not help at all and I got what I thought was thrush on my tongue, so I went back in to my provider I also told her that I was breathless.

She thought that my medications weren’t reacting well together and so I was to wean off of my celexa, an antidepressant she also cultured my tongue and did not think I had thrush.

The nurse called after about a week stating that I did not have thrush I thought that was the end of things believing that when I was off of the celexa the symptoms would go away. So my provider called last Thursday and said that I have mold on my tongue and that this was found when the culture was allowed to grow a bit more.

I went to the pharmacy to get the prescription for the vfend and found that I couldn’t afford it in this lifetime. So I started looking on line for alternatives, they are all expensive too.

We are applying to Pfizer for assistance. I have learned that I probably contracted this aspergillosis when my kitchen flooded and the floors needed to be replaced the basement flooded also and everything was tore out, then huge fans were in the home to dry up the water. So yesterday I had and xray of my lungs because I want to know where this mold has set up camp in my body but the radiologist didn’t see it.

I go in tomarrow for an appointment hopefully we will know where to go from here. I feel very ill. 

Leave a Reply