الحدائق

نتيجة صورة للبستنة

يُنصح الأشخاص المصابون بأمراض الجهاز التنفسي مثل الربو والحساسية وداء الرشاشات بالابتعاد عن الإزعاج / العمل مع التربة والسماد والنشارة وشظايا النباح وأي مواد نباتية أخرى متحللة ومتحللة ، حيث يمكن أن تحتوي على كميات كبيرة من القوالب. لاحظ أيضًا أنه من المعروف أن أشجار عيد الميلاد `` الحقيقية '' تبدأ في التعفن بمجرد 7 أيام من قطعها وإدخالها إلى الداخل!

نحن ندرك أن البستنة مصدر متعة كبيرة لبعض مرضانا لذا نحاول تمكينهم من الاستمرار إذا شعروا أنهم سيكونون بائسين بدونها. بعض المهام على ما يرام (عند عدم التعامل مع التربة أو المواد النباتية الميتة / الميتة على سبيل المثال) واستخدام جودة عالية أقنعة الصف HEPA (FFP2) يمكن أن تكون فعالة في منع استنشاق الغبار لفترات قصيرة إلى حد ما (تميل إلى أن تصبح رطبة وغير مريحة بعد فترات أطول). حاول الابتعاد عن الأماكن المغلقة (مثل البيوت الزجاجية) وبعيدًا عن الغبار المتطاير عند العمل ، واغسل يديك جيدًا عند الانتهاء.

لقد لاحظنا أن أكياس المواد (السماد وشظايا اللحاء والتربة وما إلى ذلك) التي تباع في المتاجر يمكن أن تحتوي على عدد كبير من جراثيم العفن المغلقة في الحاوية. من المحتمل أن يؤدي قطع أحد هذه الفتحات في مكان مغلق إلى صعوبات في التنفس للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مشاكل في الجهاز التنفسي - لذا اطلب من شخص آخر القيام بذلك في منطقة جيدة التهوية (أي بالخارج).

هناك أيضًا شيء يمكنك القيام به لتقليل فرصة حدوث رد فعل تحسسي لحديقتك ، حتى أثناء الاسترخاء فيه. تطلق بعض النباتات عددًا أقل من مسببات الحساسية (حبوب اللقاح) التي يتفاعل معها الأشخاص الحساسون ، لذا يمكنك تقليل كمية مسببات الحساسية في حديقتك باستخدام نباتات منخفضة الحساسية فقط - بما في ذلك الحديقة الخاصة بك! هناك مقياس أمريكي لحساسية النبات يسمى الأوبال وهو أمر يستحق النظر إليه لتمكينك من العثور على نباتات منخفضة الحساسية.

نشرة معلومات حول الاحتياطات الواجب اتخاذها عند العمل مع السماد العضوي

Gardening

Image result for gardening

People with respiratory illnesses such as asthma, allergy and aspergillosis are advised to stay away from disturbing/working with soil, compost, mulches, bark chippings and any other dying, decomposing plant material, as these can contain large amounts of moulds. Also, note that ‘real’ Christmas trees are known to start going mouldy as soon as 7 days after cutting & bringing inside!

We recognise that gardening is a source of great enjoyment to some of our patients so we try to enable them to carry on if they feel that they would be miserable without. Some tasks are fine (when not handling soil or dead/dying plant material for example) and the use of high quality HEPA grade facemasks (FFP2) can be effective at blocking dust inhalation for fairly short periods of time (they tend to get damp and uncomfortable after longer periods). Try to keep out of enclosed spaces (e.g. greenhouses) and away from flying dust when working, and wash your hands well when finished.

We have noted that bags of material (compost, bark chippings, soil etc.) sold in shops can contain large numbers of mould spores sealed into the container. Cutting one of these open in an enclosed space is likely to cause breathing difficulties to people with respiratory problems – so get someone else to do this in a well ventilated area (i.e. outside).

There are also thing you can do to reduce the chance of you having an allergic reaction to your garden, even just while relaxing in it. Some plants emit fewer allergens (pollen) that sensitive people react to, so you can reduce the amount of allergen in your garden by using only low allergen plants – that includes your lawn! There is a US plant allergenicity scale called OPALS which is worth looking at to enable you to find low allergen plants.

Information leaflet on precautions to take when working with compost