关于COVID-19的呼吸道患者NICE指南

国立卫生与临床卓越研究所 (NICE)在新情况下需要好的,平衡的和经过研究的意见时,或在现有医疗状况需要更新时,会指导英国NHS及其临床医生以及社会护理专业人员。因此,NICE提出了一系列针对 SARS-CoV-2(COVID-19)冠状病毒 随着流行病的发展,感染可能会发生,医生可能会参考这些指南,以治疗感染呼吸道疾病的患者。

NICE还可以回答临床医生的特定问题,有些问题与呼吸系统疾病有关。我们知道某些类固醇药物可以使患者更容易受到某些类型的感染,因此提出了这个问题 “最好停止服用类固醇药物以帮助预防COVID-19感染,还是应建议患者继续服用类固醇药物以控制症状”.

  1. 第一套准则 专为治疗患有以下疾病的医生而设计 哮喘 并准确地定义它们的含义 严重哮喘 这是

    “欧洲呼吸学会和美国胸科学会将重度哮喘定义为需要大剂量吸入皮质类固醇加上第二种控制药物和/或全身性皮质类固醇治疗的哮喘,即使采用这种疗法也要防止其变得或保持'不受控制'”

    如您所料,大部分文档都是技术性的,但是很明显 严重哮喘 感染COVID-19的患者 继续使用包括糖皮质激素在内的常规药物 就像感染前一样

  2. 第二套相关准则 指拥有 慢性阻塞性肺疾病 (COPD)。

    “关于COPD患者社区护理的新指南说,所有患者,包括怀疑或确诊COVID-19的患者,均应 继续接受常规 吸入和口服药物 符合他们的个性化自我管理计划“.

NICE说,没有证据表明吸入性糖皮质激素治疗COPD会增加与COVID-19相关的风险,因此使用这些药物的患者应继续使用它们,并推迟任何计划的退出试验。长期口服皮质类固醇激素的患者也应被告知继续以处方剂量服用。

发表评论

NICE Guidance for Respiratory Patients with regard to COVID-19

The National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE) guides the UK NHS and its clinicians as well a social care professionals when good, balanced and well-researched opinions are needed for a new situation, or an update is needed for an existing medical condition. Consequently NICE has brought out a series of guidelines for SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19) coronavirus infections as the epidemic has developed and doctors may refer to those guidelines for the best way to treat their infected patients who also have a respiratory disease.

NICE can also respond to specific questions from clinicians and some questions relate to people with respiratory disease. We know that some steroid medication can leave patients slightly more vulnerable to some types of infection, so the question was posed “is it better to stop taking steroid medication to help prevent a COVID-19 infection or shall we advise patients to continue taking steroid medication to control their symptoms”.

  1. The first set of guidelines were designed for doctors treating patients with asthma and importantly defines exactly what they mean by severe asthma which is

    “severe asthma is defined by the European Respiratory Society and American Thoracic Society as asthma that requires treatment with high-dose inhaled corticosteroids plus a second controller, and/or systemic corticosteroids to prevent it from becoming or remaining ‘uncontrolled’ despite this therapy”

    As you might expect much of the document is quite technical, but it is clear that severe asthma patients who get a COVID-19 infection are to continue to use their normal medication including corticosteroid just as they did before infection.

  2. The second set of relevant guidelines refers to people who have Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD).

    “The new guidance on community-based care of patients with COPD says all patients, including those with suspected or confirmed COVID-19, should continue taking their regular inhaled and oral medicines in line with their individualised self-management plan“.

NICE says there is no evidence that treatment with inhaled corticosteroids for COPD increases the risk associated with COVID-19, so patients established on these drugs should continue to use them, and delay any planned trials of withdrawal. Patients on long-term oral corticosteroids should also be told to continue taking them at the prescribed dose.

Leave a Reply