5月31日:英国公共卫生更新了屏蔽建议

2020年3月,许多慢性肺曲霉病患者被要求保护自己免受暴露于冠状病毒COVID-19,因为他们被认为特别容易受到呼吸道病毒感染的影响。

早在2020年3月,COVID-19大流行病就在迅速发展,人们对我们能否通过各种社会隔离措施在英国遏制大流行存有疑问,因此,特别适合最脆弱的人群受保护的。我们对病毒及其传播方式知之甚少,哪些人群可能更容易受到感染和出现严重症状。

最近,到2020年5月下旬,英国的大流行目前已得到控制,该社区的病例数每周迅速下降,估计在5月10日至21日之间为17%(AskZoe).

存在扩展屏蔽的真正风险,这将对健康,尤其是那些屏蔽的心理健康产生总体不利影响,因此,重要的是,我们将人数限制为绝对必须的人,并放宽对那些人的限制。必须在足够安全的情况下进行操作。

英格兰的整体权力机构是英国公共卫生(PHE),他们已发布 更新了以下准则 在这里屏蔽的人 2020年5月31日。 

发生了什么变化

考虑到现在的COVID-19疾病水平大大低于首次采用屏蔽的时间,政府已更新了针对屏蔽人员的指南。

受到屏蔽的人仍然脆弱,应继续采取预防措施,但只要愿意,只要他们能够维持严格的社会距离,就可以离开家。如果您选择在户外度过时间,可以与您自己的家庭成员在一起。如果您独自一人居住,则可以与另一个家庭的一个人在户外度过时光。理想情况下,每次都应该是同一个人。如果您外出,则应格外小心,保持2米的距离,以尽量减少与他人的接触。本指南将得到定期审查。

进一步阅读 学校信息 和 工作场所 适用于居住在人们被屏蔽的家庭中的人们。本指南仅供参考。

 

给威尔士的建议 (已更新,但PHE建议可能有所不同)

给苏格兰的建议 (尚未更改,因此现在与英格兰和威尔士不同)

给北爱尔兰的建议 (尚未更改,但可能会在6月8日更改)

发表评论

May 31st: Shielding Advice Updated by Public Health England

Many people with Chronic Pulmonary Aspergillosis were asked to shield themselves from exposure to the coronavirus COVID-19 in March 2020 as they were thought to be especially vulnerable to the consequences of infection by the respiratory virus.

Back in March 2020 the COVID-19 pandemic was progressing rapidly and there was some doubt about how well we might be able to contain it in the UK using a variety of social spacing measures, consequently, it was appropriate for the most vulnerable to be especially protected. We also knew relatively little about the virus and how it is transmitted, which groups might be more vulnerable to infection and severe symptoms.

More recently, by late May 2020 the pandemic in the UK is currently well under control with the number of cases in the community falling rapidly week on week, estimated at 17% between May 10 and 21st (AskZoe).

There is a real risk that extending shielding will have an overall detrimental impact on health, particularly on the mental health of those shielding, so it is important that we limit the numbers of people to those who absolutely have to, and ease up restrictions on those that have to carry on when it is deemed safe enough to do so.

The overall authority in England is Public Health England (PHE) and they released updated guidelines for people who are shielding here on 31st May 2020. 

What has changed

The government has updated its guidance for people who are shielding taking into account that COVID-19 disease levels are substantially lower now than when shielding was first introduced.

People who are shielding remain vulnerable and should continue to take precautions but can now leave their home if they wish, as long as they are able to maintain strict social distancing. If you choose to spend time outdoors, this can be with members of your own household. If you live alone, you can spend time outdoors with one person from another household. Ideally, this should be the same person each time. If you do go out, you should take extra care to minimise contact with others by keeping 2 metres apart. This guidance will be kept under regular review.

Read further information on schools and the workplace for those living in households where people are shielding. This guidance remains advisory.

 

Advice for Wales (updated but there may be some differences to PHE advice)

Advice for Scotland (not yet changed so are now different to England & Wales)

Advice for Northern Ireland (not yet changed but may change on June 8th)

Leave a Reply