العلاجات

يمكن أن تكون الأشكال المزمنة لداء الرشاشيات (أي تلك التي يعاني منها الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الجهاز المناعي الطبيعي) أمراض مدى الحياة ، لذا فإن العلاجات والصيانة هي من القضايا الرئيسية. كلها نتيجة للفطريات التي تكتسب موطئ قدم في جزء من الجسم وتنمو ببطء ، كل ذلك أثناء تهيج سطح الأنسجة الرقيقة التي تتلامس معها ، مما يسبب تغيرات في الأنسجة المعنية.

صورة توضح العلاجات المختلفة وطرق الصيانة المتاحة لداء الرشاشيات: اتباع نظام غذائي صحي والأدوية والذهن.

معظم هذه الأنواع من داء الرشاشيات تؤثر على الرئتين والجيوب الأنفية. بقدر ما يتعلق الأمر بالرئتين ، فإن الأنسجة الرقيقة التي تهيجها الفطريات مهمة ، لأنها تسمح لنا بالتنفس. يجب أن تكون هذه الأنسجة مرنة من أجل التمدد أثناء التنفس ، ورقيقة من أجل السماح بتبادل فعال للغازات من وإلى إمداد الدم الذي يمر أسفل الأغشية مباشرة.

التهيج يتسبب في اشتعال هذه الأنسجة ثم ثخنها وندبها - وهي عملية تجعل الأنسجة سميكة وغير مرنة.

يحاول الأطباء إدارة هذه العملية أولاً عن طريق التشخيص في أقرب وقت ممكن - وهو أمر كان صعبًا في الماضي ولكنه بدأ في التزايد مع بدء توفر التكنولوجيا الجديدة.

الشيء التالي الأكثر أهمية هو تقليل الالتهاب أو منعه منشطات موصوفة. غالبًا ما يغير الطبيب الجرعة وفقًا للأعراض (ملحوظة ليست شيئًا لمحاولته تحت أي ظرف من الظروف دون موافقة طبيبك) في محاولة لتقليل الجرعة. الستيرويدات لها العديد من الآثار الجانبية وتقليل الجرعة أيضًا يقلل من هذه الآثار الجانبية.

مضادات الفطريات مثل إيتراكونازول أو فوريكونازول أو بوساكونازول غالبًا ما يتم استخدامها أيضًا ، على الرغم من أنها لا تستطيع القضاء على العدوى ، إلا أنها تقلل من الأعراض بشكل ملحوظ في العديد من الحالات. يتم أيضًا تقليل جرعة مضاد الفطريات لمنع الآثار الجانبية ولكن في بعض الأحيان أيضًا لتقليل التكلفة ، حيث يمكن أن تكون مضادات الفطريات باهظة الثمن.

دواء مضاد للفطريات يهدف إلى تقليل العبء الفطري لديك ، لتقليل الأعراض لديك ومنع المزيد من الضرر لرئتيك. هذه أدوية قوية يمكن أن يكون لها آثار جانبية غير سارة. تتفاعل مضادات الفطريات مع العديد من الأدوية الأخرى - يمكنك التحقق مما إذا كانت مضادات الفطريات تتفاعل مع أي أدوية أخرى تتناولها باستخدام قاعدة بيانات التفاعلات المضادة للفطريات.

سيجد بعض المرضى أنفسهم على المضادات الحيوية من وقت لآخر حيث يمكن أن تكون الالتهابات البكتيرية شكلاً ثانويًا من أشكال العدوى في داء الرشاشيات المزمن.

أهم أجزاء علاجك هي الأدوية والتوصيات التي يقدمها لك طبيبك وفريق الرعاية ، ولا يمكن استبدالها بأمان بعلاجات أو مكملات يتم شراؤها عبر الإنترنت.

مجموعات الدعم لدينا مليئة بالمناقشات الحيوية حول ما يمكن للمرضى القيام به إلى جانب علاجهم لتخفيف الأعراض والحصول على أقصى استفادة من الحياة. يتم التقاط بعض هذه المعلومات في الصفحات المرتبطة أدناه ، ودعمها بالعلوم الصعبة حيثما أمكن ذلك.

تغييرات نمط الحياة والعلاجات القائمة على المهارات (اليقظة ، العلاج السلوكي المعرفي ، إلخ) يمكن أن يساعد في تحسين جودة عوامل الحياة مثل المزاج ، وجودة النوم ، والألم أو توتر العضلات.

حمية يلعب دورًا كبيرًا في الصحة ، ولكن هناك الكثير من المعلومات ذات الجودة الرديئة على الإنترنت وفي وسائل الإعلام المطبوعة التي قد لا تكون حكيمة للمرضى الذين يعانون من أمراض خطيرة مثل داء الرشاشيات.

العلاجات التكميلية يمكن أن يساعد بعض الناس على الشعور بشكل أفضل بأنفسهم ، لكنهم يواجهون مخاطر معينة ولا يمكنهم استبدال العلاج الطبي المناسب. على وجه الخصوص ، كن حذرًا جدًا بشأن شراء المكملات الغذائية عبر الإنترنت حيث قد يكون بعضها خطيرًا (حتى لو تم تسميتها بأنها "طبيعية").

أدوات العناية الذاتية مثل بطاقات الطوارئ أو تطبيقات التتبع الصحي يمكن أن تساعدك على التواصل بشكل أكثر فاعلية مع الأطباء وتقديم أفضل رعاية ممكنة لنفسك.

Treatments

The chronic forms of aspergillosis (i.e. those suffered by people with a normal immune system) can be lifelong illnesses so treatments and maintenance are key issues. All are the result of the fungus gaining a foothold in part of the body and growing slowly, all the while irritating the surface of the delicate tissues they come into contact with, causing changes to the tissues concerned.

Image illustrating various treatments and maintenance methods available for aspergillosis: a healthy diet, medication and mindfulness.

Most of these types of aspergillosis affect the lungs and sinuses. As far as the lungs are concerned, the delicate tissues irritated by the fungus are important, as they allow us to breathe. These tissues must be flexible in order to stretch as we breathe in, and thin in order to allow efficient exchange of gases to and from the blood supply which runs just below the membranes.

Irritation causes these tissues to inflame and then to thicken and scar – a process which makes the tissues thick and inflexible.

Doctors try to manage this process firstly by diagnosing as early as possible – something that has been difficult in the past but is starting to get easier with the new technology starting to become available.

The next most important thing is to reduce or prevent inflammation, so steroids are prescribed. The dose is often varied by the doctor according to symptoms (N.B. NOT something to attempt under any circumstances without your doctor’s agreement) in an attempt to minimise the dose. Steroids have many side effects and minimising the dose also minimises those side effects.

Antifungals such as itraconazole, voriconazole or posaconazole are also often used as, although they cannot eradicate the infection, they do reduce symptoms quite markedly in many cases. The dose of the antifungal is also minimised to prevent side effects but sometimes also to minimise cost, as antifungals can be very expensive.

Antifungal medication aims to lower your fungal burden, to minimise your symptoms and prevent further damage to your lungs. These are strong drugs that can have unpleasant side effects. Antifungals interact with many other medications – you can check whether your antifungals interact with any other medications you are taking using the Antifungal Interactions Database.

Some patients will find themselves on antibiotics from time to time as bacterial infections can be a secondary form of infection in chronic aspergillosis.

The most important parts of your treatment are the medication and recommendations that your doctor and care team give you, and these cannot safely be replaced by treatments or supplements bought online.

Our support groups are packed with lively discussions about what patients can do alongside their treatment to ease symptoms and get the most out of life. Some of this information is captured in the pages linked below, and backed up with hard science wherever possible.

Lifestyle changes and skills-based therapies (mindfulness, CBT, etc) can help to improve quality of life factors such as mood, sleep quality, pain or muscle tension.

Diet plays a huge role in health, but there is a lot of poor-quality information both online and in print media that may not be wise for patients with serious illnesses like aspergillosis.

Complementary therapies can help some people to feel more well in themselves, but they come with certain risks and cannot replace proper medical treatment. In particular be very cautious about buying supplements over the Internet as some can be dangerous (even if they are labelled ‘natural’).

Self-care tools such as emergency cards or health tracking apps can help you to communicate more effectively with clinicians and take the best possible care of yourself.