冠状病毒COVID-19(SARS-CoV-2):曲霉病的预防措施(4月4日)

[ez-toc]

冠状病毒预防措施

在过去的几周里,我们许多英国人一直在谨慎地与他人保持社交距离,以减慢SARS-CoV-2(COVID-19)病毒爆发的传播速度。要求如下:

呆在家里

  • 仅出于食物,健康原因或工作而外出(但仅当您不能在家工作时)
  • 如果您外出,请始终与他人保持2米(6英尺)的距离
  • 到家后立即洗手

不要见别人,甚至不见朋友或家人。

即使没有症状,您也可以传播病毒。

查看英国政府链接以获取完整信息

这些预防措施几乎对每个人都是有效且适当的,但是,有些人由于年龄或特定的健康状况而更容易受到伤害,可能需要采取进一步的预防措施。有些但当然不是所有的曲霉病患者都属于该类别,在某些情况下,您的医生必须单独考虑。

如果您属于极度脆弱的类别,您将收到UKgov,您的全科医生,您当地的医院医生或国家曲霉病中心的一些信(包括CPA的人)的来信。这被称为屏蔽字母。

如果您极度脆弱

英国政府有 严重 哮喘和 严重 COPD是使人遭受冠状病毒COVID-19爆发高风险的条件。英格兰公共卫生部(3月24日)发布的完整文件,其中还包含指向许多其他相关文件的链接 可以在这里访问。 曲霉病是指一系列疾病和个别病例,其中一些可能属于高风险类别 但有些人不会。 

要点(除了保持良好的洗手效果外,还要咳入组织中):

  1. 严格避免与显示冠状病毒(COVID-19)症状的人接触。这些症状包括高温和/或新的持续咳嗽。
  2. 不要离开你的房子。
  3. 不要参加任何聚会。这包括在私人空间中的朋友和家人聚会,例如家庭住宅,婚礼和宗教仪式。
  4. 请勿外出购物,休闲或旅行,在安排食物或药物运送时,应将它们留在门口,以尽量减少接触。
  5. 使用电话,互联网和社交媒体等远程技术保持联系。

下周将通过文本/电子邮件/信件将所有高风险人士告知此情况,以便他们充分意识到自己必须采取的保护措施。

在与曲霉菌病患者的讨论中,提出了与上述文档未完全涵盖的与社会隔离有关的其他几点,因此,我们将在此处尝试回答这些问题–如果您还有其他问题,请加入我们 Facebook小组并在那里进行讨论。

我可以使用我的花园吗?

如果您有私家花园,并且可以与邻居和其他居住在您家里的人保持社交距离,那么答案是肯定的。

交货:我可以感染病毒吗?

有一个 具体研究论文 回答了其中一些问题。在一组条件下测量了COVID-19在各种表面上的存活率:

 

SARS-CoV-2是当前的病毒(2020年爆发),在每个图中均以红色标记显示。我们可以看到,病毒损失一半传染性颗粒所需的时间(即半衰期)对于纸板(3-4小时)和铜(1小时)而言是最短的,因此纸板包装上的任何病毒都应最短的时间,而塑料的半衰期为6-7小时,或大约是其两倍。

假设被SARS-CoV-2(COVID-19)感染的人可以在其喉咙中产生超过一百万种病毒,我们可以看到一个咳嗽可能包含数十万个。如果那个数字落在纸板上,它将接管 2天 为了使病毒“灭绝”, 两倍长 和塑料一样显然,明智的做法是根据包裹的包装情况采取预防措施,然后用含有更多成分的消毒剂擦拭干净。 60%酒精或漂白剂,或 该美国EPA文件对描述多种消毒剂非常有用。

如果有人咳嗽,容易被感染?

上面的论文表明,在标准条件下,作为气溶胶,即咳嗽或打喷嚏后,该病毒的半衰期与铜相似,并且可以在空气中停留至少一个小时,尽管大多数被认为会沉在地板上。在几分钟内2米范围内。空气中的死亡将需要12-24小时,在非标准条件下(例如,温度较高或湿度较高),它可能会更长,而在其着陆时,则可能会更长(取决于其所附着的表面)。这就是为什么彻底洗手对于防止定居病毒继续传播至关重要的原因;如果有人咳嗽,那么2米的间距可使我们远离直接的气溶胶。

我应该清洁手机吗?

当您意识到我们都随身携带一个塑料筛网,将其握在手中,并贴在我们的脸上时,上面给出的有关病毒在塑料上的存活率的数据将很有帮助。如果任何病毒落在我们的手机上,它们可以存活超过4天。因此,我们应该至少每天一次定期清洁手机。使用酒精湿巾– 本文提供了更多详细信息.

消毒表面:我应该使用什么?

令人困惑的是,不同的消毒剂需要以不同的方式使用,并且不同的表面可能需要不同的消毒剂。最适合您的手和皮肤的消毒剂最好是肥皂和自来水,因为肥皂可以解粘并禁用病毒,而水可以将其洗掉并有效地稀释皮肤中的病毒-最好是用肥皂热水。如果您无法获得自来水,请使用至少含60%酒精的消毒剂(不只是肥皂和表面活性剂)有效,直到您可以正确洗手为止。

请注意,大多数湿纸巾/婴儿湿纸巾旨在清洁而不杀死冠状病毒。

对于其他表面,有多种有用的消毒剂,但有些对消毒被病毒覆盖的表面没有好处,许多表面上的残留时间比您想象的要长!谢天谢地 美国环境保护署的这份文件非常有用。

确认或怀疑SARS-CoV-2的房屋中的清洁和消毒

清洁暴露于SARS-CoV-2的区域 例如在某人被诊断为冠状病毒阳性并离开后

COVID-19监控

帮助研究人员使用此简单的应用程序监控冠状病毒的传播。

神话不容忽视

世界卫生局神话

活科学(基于美国)的神话

英国广播公司 第1部分

  • 大蒜
  • 喝水
  • 冰淇淋
  • 饮用银(胶体银)

第2部分

  • 屏住呼吸
  • 自制洗手液
  • 该病毒可以在表面存活一个月
  • 牛尿

我还没有收到保护函,该怎么办?

信件仍在发出,您可能仍会收到信件,在此之前,一般的建议是在社交上与每个人保持距离(参见上文),而不是保护自己。对于未收到信件的哮喘患者 英国哮喘组织发布了一些指南,建议采取进一步行动

对于有 慢性肺病英国肺基金会已经发布了一些有用的指南。

发表评论

Coronavirus COVID-19 (SARS-CoV-2): Precautions if you have Aspergillosis (April 4th)

[ez-toc]

Coronavirus precautions

Over the last few weeks, many of us in the UK have been careful to socially distance ourselves from others in order to slow down the spread of the SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19) viral outbreak. The requirements are as follows:

Stay at home

  • Only go outside for food, health reasons or work (but only if you cannot work from home)
  • If you go out, stay 2 metres (6ft) away from other people at all times
  • Wash your hands as soon as you get home

Do not meet others, even friends or family.

You can spread the virus even if you don’t have symptoms.

See UK Gov link for full details

These precautions are effective and appropriate for almost everyone, however, there are a few people who are more vulnerable due to age or a specific health condition and may need to take further precautions. Some, but certainly not all patients with aspergillosis will fall into that category, and in some cases will have to be individually considered by your doctor.

If you fall into the extremely vulnerable category you will be informed by a letter from UKgov, your GP, you local hospital doctor or for some (those with CPA) from the National Aspergillosis Centre. This is known as the shielding letter.

If you are extremely vulnerable

The UK government have severe asthma and severe COPD as conditions that put people at high risk from the coronavirus COVID-19 outbreak. The full document published by Public Health England(March 24th) which also contains links to a large number of other relevant documents can be accessed here. Aspergillosis refers to a range of diseases and individual cases, some of which may fall into the high-risk category but some will not. 

The main points (in addition to maintaining good handwashing, cough into tissues) are:

  1. Strictly avoid contact with someone who is displaying symptoms of coronavirus (COVID-19). These symptoms include high temperature and/or new and continuous cough.
  2. Do not leave your house.
  3. Do not attend any gatherings. This includes gatherings of friends and families in private spaces for example family homes, weddings and religious services.
  4. Do not go out for shopping, leisure or travel and, when arranging food or medication deliveries, these should be left at the door to minimise contact.
  5. Keep in touch using remote technology such as phone, internet, and social media.

All people at high risk are being informed of this by text/email/letter over the next week so that they are fully aware of what they must do to protect themselves.

In our discussions with aspergillosis patients, a few more points relating to social isolating that are not fully covered by the above document have been raised, so we will try to answer them here – if you have more questions please join our Facebook group and discuss it there.

Can I use my garden?

If you have a private garden and can maintain social distancing from neighbours and other people living in your home the answer is yes.

Deliveries: can I catch the virus?

There is a specific research paper that answers some of these questions. COVID-19 survival on a variety of surfaces was measured under one set of conditions:

 

SARS-CoV-2 is the current virus (2020 outbreak) which appears as red markers in each graph. We can see that the length of time it takes for the virus to lose half of its infectious particles (ie the half-life) is shortest for cardboard(3-4hrs) and copper (1 hr), so any virus on cardboard packaging should last the least amount of time, whereas the half-life was 6-7 hours for plastic, or roughly twice as long.

Given that someone who is infected by SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19) can produce over a million viruses in their throat, we can see that a single cough could contain hundreds of thousands. If that number landed in cardboard it would take over 2 days for the virus to ‘die-off’, twice as long as that for plastic. Clearly it is sensible to take precautions with deliveries depending on what they are wrapped in and wipe them down with sanitiser containing more than 60% alcohol or bleach, or this US EPA document is very useful describing a large choice of disinfectants.

How easy is it to be infected if someone is coughing?

The paper above shows that the half-life of the virus under standard conditions as an aerosol ie after a cough or sneeze is similar to copper and can stay in the air for at least an hour, though the majority are thought to sink to the floor within 2-metre area in minutes. It will take 12-24 hours to die-off in air, perhaps longer under non-standard conditions (e.g. warmer temperature or higher humidity) but perhaps longer when it lands depending on the surface it lands on. This is why thorough hand washing is vital to prevent the settled virus from being passed on, and 2-metre spacing keeps us away from direct aerosols in the event of someone coughing.

Should I be cleaning my phone?

The figures given above for the survival of the virus on plastic are helpful when you realise that we all carry around a plastic screen, hold it in our hands, put it up against our faces. If any viruses land on our phones they can remain viable for over 4 days. For that reason, we should be cleaning our phones regularly, at least daily. Use alcohol-based wipes – this article gives more detail.

Disinfecting surfaces: What should I use?

Confusingly different disinfectants need to be used in different ways, and different surfaces may need different disinfectants. The best disinfectants for your hands & skin are preferably soap & running water as the soap unsticks & disables the virus and the water washed it off and dilutes the virus in your skin very efficiently – hot water with soap best of all. If you cannot access running water then hand sanitisers containing at least 60% alcohol (NOT just soap & surfactants) are effective until you can wash your hands properly.

NOTE that most wet wipes/baby wipes are designed to clean and NOT kill coronavirus.

For other surfaces, there are a range of useful disinfectants but some are no good for disinfecting surfaces covered in virus and many need to be left on the surface for longer than you think! Thankfully this document from the US Environmental Protection Agency is very informative.

Cleaning & disinfecting in a home with confirmed or suspected SARS-CoV-2

Cleaning an area that has been exposed to SARS-CoV-2 eg after someone in a house has been diagnosed as Coronavirus positive and has left

COVID-19 monitoring

Help researchers monitor the coronavirus spread using this simple App.

Myths to ignore

World Health Authority on Myths

Live Science (US-based) myths

BBC part 1

  • Garlic
  • Drink water
  • Ice cream
  • Drinkable silver (colloidal silver)

and part 2

  • Holding your breath
  • Home-made hand sanitizer
  • The virus can survive on surfaces for a month
  • Cow urine

I haven’t received a shielding letter, what do I do?

Letters are still being sent out, you may yet receive one and until then the general advice is to socially distance yourself from everyone (see above) rather than shield yourself. For people with asthma who have not received a letter Asthma UK have released some guidelines suggesting further action

For people with chronic lung disease, the British Lung Foundation have released some helpful guidelines.

Leave a Reply