Coronavirus COVID-19 (SARS-CoV-2): الاحتياطات إذا كان لديك داء الرشاشيات (4 أبريل)

احتياطات فيروس كورونا

على مدى الأسابيع القليلة الماضية ، حرص الكثير منا في المملكة المتحدة على إبعاد أنفسنا اجتماعياً عن الآخرين من أجل إبطاء انتشار السارس الفيروسي 2 (COVID-19) الفيروسي. المتطلبات هي كما يلي:

البقاء في المنزل

  • اخرج فقط للطعام أو لأسباب صحية أو للعمل (ولكن فقط إذا كنت لا تستطيع العمل من المنزل)
  • إذا خرجت ، ابق مترين (6 أقدام) بعيدًا عن الآخرين في جميع الأوقات
  • اغسل يديك بمجرد عودتك إلى المنزل

لا تقابل الآخرين ، حتى الأصدقاء أو العائلة.

يمكنك نشر الفيروس حتى لو لم يكن لديك أعراض.

انظر رابط حكومة المملكة المتحدة للحصول على التفاصيل الكاملة

هذه الاحتياطات فعالة ومناسبة للجميع تقريبًا ، ومع ذلك ، هناك عدد قليل من الأشخاص أكثر عرضة للخطر بسبب العمر أو حالة صحية معينة وقد يحتاجون إلى اتخاذ المزيد من الاحتياطات. بعض ، ولكن بالتأكيد ليس كل مرضى الرشاشيات سيقعون في هذه الفئة ، وفي بعض الحالات يجب أن ينظر طبيبك بشكل فردي.

إذا كنت تندرج في الفئة الضعيفة للغاية ، فسيتم إبلاغك برسالة من UKgov أو طبيبك العام أو طبيب المستشفى المحلي أو بالنسبة لبعض (أولئك الذين لديهم CPA) من المركز الوطني لداء الرشاشيات. يُعرف هذا بالحرف الواقي.

إذا كنت شديد الضعف

لقد فعلت حكومة المملكة المتحدة شديدة الربو شديدة داء الانسداد الرئوي المزمن (COPD) كظروف تعرض الأشخاص لخطر كبير من تفشي فيروس كورونا -19. الوثيقة الكاملة التي نشرتها Public Health England (24 مارس) والتي تحتوي أيضًا على روابط لعدد كبير من الوثائق الأخرى ذات الصلة يمكن الوصول إليها هنا. يشير داء الرشاشيات إلى مجموعة من الأمراض والحالات الفردية ، والتي قد يقع بعضها في فئة المخاطر العالية لكن البعض لن يفعل ذلك. 

النقاط الرئيسية (بالإضافة إلى الحفاظ على غسل اليدين الجيد والسعال في الأنسجة) هي:

  1. تجنب الاتصال بشخص يعاني أعراض فيروس كورونا (COVID-19). تشمل هذه الأعراض ارتفاع درجة الحرارة و / أو السعال الجديد والمستمر.
  2. لا تترك منزلك.
  3. لا تحضر أي تجمعات. وهذا يشمل تجمعات الأصدقاء والعائلات في أماكن خاصة مثل منازل الأسرة وحفلات الزفاف والخدمات الدينية.
  4. لا تخرج للتسوق أو الترفيه أو السفر ، وعند ترتيب توصيل الطعام أو الدواء ، يجب تركها عند الباب لتقليل الاتصال.
  5. ابق على اتصال باستخدام التكنولوجيا عن بعد مثل الهاتف والإنترنت ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

يتم إبلاغ جميع الأشخاص المعرضين لمخاطر عالية بذلك عن طريق رسالة نصية / بريد إلكتروني / رسالة خلال الأسبوع المقبل حتى يكونوا على دراية كاملة بما يجب عليهم القيام به لحماية أنفسهم.

في مناقشاتنا مع مرضى الرشاشيات ، أثيرت بضع نقاط أخرى تتعلق بالعزلة الاجتماعية التي لم يتم تناولها بالكامل في الوثيقة أعلاه ، لذلك سنحاول الإجابة عليها هنا - إذا كان لديك المزيد من الأسئلة ، يرجى الانضمام إلى مجموعة الفيسبوك ومناقشتها هناك.

هل يمكنني استخدام حديقتي؟

إذا كان لديك حديقة خاصة ويمكنك الحفاظ على البعد الاجتماعي عن الجيران والأشخاص الآخرين الذين يعيشون في منزلك ، فإن الإجابة هي نعم.

الولادات: هل يمكنني التقاط الفيروس؟

هناك ورقة بحثية محددة يجيب على بعض هذه الأسئلة. تم قياس بقاء COVID-19 على مجموعة متنوعة من الأسطح تحت مجموعة واحدة من الشروط:

 

SARS-CoV-2 هو الفيروس الحالي (تفشي 2020) الذي يظهر كعلامات حمراء في كل رسم بياني. يمكننا أن نرى أن المدة الزمنية التي يستغرقها الفيروس لفقد نصف جزيئاته المعدية (أي نصف العمر) هي الأقصر للكرتون (3-4 ساعات) والنحاس (ساعة واحدة) ، لذلك يجب على أي فيروس على عبوات الورق المقوى تدوم أقل وقت ، في حين كان نصف العمر 6-7 ساعات للبلاستيك ، أو ما يقرب من ضعف المدة.

بالنظر إلى أن شخصًا مصابًا بالسارس CoV-2 (COVID-19) يمكنه إنتاج أكثر من مليون فيروس في حلقه ، يمكننا أن نرى أن السعال الواحد يمكن أن يحتوي على مئات الآلاف. إذا هبط هذا الرقم في الورق المقوى ، فسيتم توليه 2 أيام للفيروس أن "يموت" ، ضعف المدة كما هو الحال بالنسبة للبلاستيك. من الواضح أنه من المنطقي اتخاذ الاحتياطات مع الولادات اعتمادًا على ما يتم لفه ومسحه باستخدام المطهر الذي يحتوي على أكثر من 60% كحول أو مبيض إن وثيقة وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية هذه مفيدة جدًا في وصف مجموعة كبيرة من المطهرات.

ما مدى سهولة الإصابة بالعدوى إذا كان شخص ما يسعل؟

تبين الورقة أعلاه أن نصف عمر الفيروس في ظل ظروف قياسية مثل الهباء الجوي أي بعد السعال أو العطس يشبه النحاس ويمكن أن يبقى في الهواء لمدة ساعة على الأقل ، على الرغم من أن الغالبية يعتقد أنها تغرق على الأرض ضمن مساحة 2 متر في دقائق. سيستغرق الأمر من 12 إلى 24 ساعة حتى يموت في الهواء ، ربما لفترة أطول في ظل ظروف غير قياسية (مثل درجة حرارة أكثر دفئًا أو رطوبة أعلى) ولكن ربما أطول عندما تهبط اعتمادًا على السطح الذي تهبط عليه. هذا هو السبب في أن غسل اليدين الشامل أمر حيوي لمنع انتقال الفيروس المستقر ، وتبعدنا مسافة مترين عن الهباء الجوي المباشر في حالة السعال.

هل يجب أن أقوم بتنظيف هاتفي؟

الأرقام المذكورة أعلاه لبقاء الفيروس على البلاستيك مفيدة عندما تدرك أننا نحمل جميعًا حول شاشة بلاستيكية ونضعها في أيدينا ونضعها على وجوهنا. إذا هبطت أي فيروسات على هواتفنا ، فيمكن أن تظل قابلة للحياة لأكثر من 4 أيام. لهذا السبب ، يجب علينا تنظيف هواتفنا بانتظام ، على الأقل يوميًا. استخدم مناديل تحتوي على الكحول - تقدم هذه المقالة مزيدًا من التفاصيل.

تطهير الأسطح: ما الذي يجب أن أستخدمه؟

يجب استخدام المطهرات المختلفة بشكل مربك بطرق مختلفة ، وقد تحتاج الأسطح المختلفة إلى مطهرات مختلفة. يفضل أن تكون أفضل المطهرات لليدين والجلد هي الصابون والماء الجاري ، حيث أن الصابون يقوم بتعطيل الفيروس ويغسله ويغسله الماء ويخفف الفيروس في بشرتك بكفاءة عالية - الماء الساخن بالصابون هو الأفضل على الإطلاق. إذا لم تتمكن من الوصول إلى المياه الجارية ، فإن المطهرات اليدوية تحتوي على 60% كحول على الأقل (ليس فقط الصابون والسطح) فعالة حتى تتمكن من غسل يديك بشكل صحيح.

لاحظ أن معظم مناديل مبللة / مناديل مبللة مصممة للتنظيف ولا تقتل الفيروس التاجي.

بالنسبة للأسطح الأخرى ، هناك مجموعة من المطهرات المفيدة ولكن بعضها ليس جيدًا لتطهير الأسطح المغطاة بالفيروسات ويجب ترك الكثير منها على السطح لفترة أطول مما تعتقد! لحسن الحظ هذه الوثيقة من وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية مفيدة للغاية.

التنظيف والتطهير في منزل مصاب بالسارس CoV-2 أو مشتبه به

تنظيف منطقة تعرضت لمرض السارس- CoV-2 على سبيل المثال ، بعد أن تم تشخيص إصابة شخص ما في المنزل بالإصابة بفيروس كورونا وإصابته

رصد COVID-19

ساعد الباحثين على مراقبة انتشار الفيروس التاجي باستخدام هذا التطبيق البسيط.

أساطير لتجاهلها

هيئة الصحة العالمية على الأساطير

أساطير علوم حية (مقرها الولايات المتحدة)

بي بي سي الجزء الأول

  • ثوم
  • اشرب ماء
  • بوظة
  • الفضة الصالحة للشرب (الفضة الغروية)

و الجزء 2

  • احبس نفسك
  • مطهر منزلي الصنع
  • يمكن للفيروس أن يعيش على الأسطح لمدة شهر
  • بول بقرة

لم أتلق رسالة تدريع ، ماذا أفعل؟

لا يزال يتم إرسال الرسائل ، وقد تتلقى رسالة واحدة وحتى ذلك الحين ، فإن النصيحة العامة هي أن تبتعد اجتماعياً عن نفسك من الجميع (انظر أعلاه) بدلاً من حماية نفسك. للأشخاص الذين يعانون من الربو الذين لم يتلقوا رسالة أصدرت الربو في المملكة المتحدة بعض المبادئ التوجيهية التي تشير إلى مزيد من الإجراءات

للأشخاص الذين يعانون مرض الرئة المزمن، ال أصدرت مؤسسة الرئة البريطانية بعض الإرشادات المفيدة.

اترك تعليقاً

Coronavirus COVID-19 (SARS-CoV-2): Precautions if you have Aspergillosis (April 4th)

[ez-toc]

Coronavirus precautions

Over the last few weeks, many of us in the UK have been careful to socially distance ourselves from others in order to slow down the spread of the SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19) viral outbreak. The requirements are as follows:

Stay at home

  • Only go outside for food, health reasons or work (but only if you cannot work from home)
  • If you go out, stay 2 metres (6ft) away from other people at all times
  • Wash your hands as soon as you get home

Do not meet others, even friends or family.

You can spread the virus even if you don’t have symptoms.

See UK Gov link for full details

These precautions are effective and appropriate for almost everyone, however, there are a few people who are more vulnerable due to age or a specific health condition and may need to take further precautions. Some, but certainly not all patients with aspergillosis will fall into that category, and in some cases will have to be individually considered by your doctor.

If you fall into the extremely vulnerable category you will be informed by a letter from UKgov, your GP, you local hospital doctor or for some (those with CPA) from the National Aspergillosis Centre. This is known as the shielding letter.

If you are extremely vulnerable

The UK government have severe asthma and severe COPD as conditions that put people at high risk from the coronavirus COVID-19 outbreak. The full document published by Public Health England(March 24th) which also contains links to a large number of other relevant documents can be accessed here. Aspergillosis refers to a range of diseases and individual cases, some of which may fall into the high-risk category but some will not. 

The main points (in addition to maintaining good handwashing, cough into tissues) are:

  1. Strictly avoid contact with someone who is displaying symptoms of coronavirus (COVID-19). These symptoms include high temperature and/or new and continuous cough.
  2. Do not leave your house.
  3. Do not attend any gatherings. This includes gatherings of friends and families in private spaces for example family homes, weddings and religious services.
  4. Do not go out for shopping, leisure or travel and, when arranging food or medication deliveries, these should be left at the door to minimise contact.
  5. Keep in touch using remote technology such as phone, internet, and social media.

All people at high risk are being informed of this by text/email/letter over the next week so that they are fully aware of what they must do to protect themselves.

In our discussions with aspergillosis patients, a few more points relating to social isolating that are not fully covered by the above document have been raised, so we will try to answer them here – if you have more questions please join our Facebook group and discuss it there.

Can I use my garden?

If you have a private garden and can maintain social distancing from neighbours and other people living in your home the answer is yes.

Deliveries: can I catch the virus?

There is a specific research paper that answers some of these questions. COVID-19 survival on a variety of surfaces was measured under one set of conditions:

 

SARS-CoV-2 is the current virus (2020 outbreak) which appears as red markers in each graph. We can see that the length of time it takes for the virus to lose half of its infectious particles (ie the half-life) is shortest for cardboard(3-4hrs) and copper (1 hr), so any virus on cardboard packaging should last the least amount of time, whereas the half-life was 6-7 hours for plastic, or roughly twice as long.

Given that someone who is infected by SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19) can produce over a million viruses in their throat, we can see that a single cough could contain hundreds of thousands. If that number landed in cardboard it would take over 2 days for the virus to ‘die-off’, twice as long as that for plastic. Clearly it is sensible to take precautions with deliveries depending on what they are wrapped in and wipe them down with sanitiser containing more than 60% alcohol or bleach, or this US EPA document is very useful describing a large choice of disinfectants.

How easy is it to be infected if someone is coughing?

The paper above shows that the half-life of the virus under standard conditions as an aerosol ie after a cough or sneeze is similar to copper and can stay in the air for at least an hour, though the majority are thought to sink to the floor within 2-metre area in minutes. It will take 12-24 hours to die-off in air, perhaps longer under non-standard conditions (e.g. warmer temperature or higher humidity) but perhaps longer when it lands depending on the surface it lands on. This is why thorough hand washing is vital to prevent the settled virus from being passed on, and 2-metre spacing keeps us away from direct aerosols in the event of someone coughing.

Should I be cleaning my phone?

The figures given above for the survival of the virus on plastic are helpful when you realise that we all carry around a plastic screen, hold it in our hands, put it up against our faces. If any viruses land on our phones they can remain viable for over 4 days. For that reason, we should be cleaning our phones regularly, at least daily. Use alcohol-based wipes – this article gives more detail.

Disinfecting surfaces: What should I use?

Confusingly different disinfectants need to be used in different ways, and different surfaces may need different disinfectants. The best disinfectants for your hands & skin are preferably soap & running water as the soap unsticks & disables the virus and the water washed it off and dilutes the virus in your skin very efficiently – hot water with soap best of all. If you cannot access running water then hand sanitisers containing at least 60% alcohol (NOT just soap & surfactants) are effective until you can wash your hands properly.

NOTE that most wet wipes/baby wipes are designed to clean and NOT kill coronavirus.

For other surfaces, there are a range of useful disinfectants but some are no good for disinfecting surfaces covered in virus and many need to be left on the surface for longer than you think! Thankfully this document from the US Environmental Protection Agency is very informative.

Cleaning & disinfecting in a home with confirmed or suspected SARS-CoV-2

Cleaning an area that has been exposed to SARS-CoV-2 eg after someone in a house has been diagnosed as Coronavirus positive and has left

COVID-19 monitoring

Help researchers monitor the coronavirus spread using this simple App.

Myths to ignore

World Health Authority on Myths

Live Science (US-based) myths

BBC part 1

  • Garlic
  • Drink water
  • Ice cream
  • Drinkable silver (colloidal silver)

and part 2

  • Holding your breath
  • Home-made hand sanitizer
  • The virus can survive on surfaces for a month
  • Cow urine

I haven’t received a shielding letter, what do I do?

Letters are still being sent out, you may yet receive one and until then the general advice is to socially distance yourself from everyone (see above) rather than shield yourself. For people with asthma who have not received a letter Asthma UK have released some guidelines suggesting further action

For people with chronic lung disease, the British Lung Foundation have released some helpful guidelines.

Leave a Reply